Beautiful glamorous vintage at its best

I love vintage clothes but I hate sifting through rails and rails of crap in order to find one brilliant piece and as a result I don’t have much vintage in my wardrobe. So I love Lily Allen’s and Sarah Owen’s high end glamorous vintage shop Lucy In Disguise where you can find rare vintage garments and accessories, including mint condition gowns by Ossie Clark, YSL, Chanel, Alaia and Biba. The concept of the shop is that you can either buy the pieces or rent them.  While you are there you can get a blow dry and your make-up done while having your nails done by WAH Nails. WAH Nail bars use a unique sticky flexible film instead of nail polish to give your nails a high shine non-chip, semi-permanent covering. If you are in Covent Garden, you should check out Lucy In Disguise. The fourth photo is the Pop-Up Shop which appeared in Selfridges last year. The rest of the photos are the shop in Covent Garden.

Sarah Owen gave an interview about her apartment interior. There were some cute pieces in her apartment, especially the little zebra.

2 comments
  1. ugh I just want to get a larger aparment solely for better closet space lol I always get so jealous when I see gorgeous closets!

    I’m having a $100 dollar Shopbop giftcard GIVEAWAY on my blog! Come check it out 🙂 It’s open to international bloggers as well.

    Collections Giveaway

  2. I’m drooling over this shop. Love the idea of renting an item….. To wear a vintage Chanel piece I think I’d die a happy woman!

Leave a Reply

