Adorable New York apartment

This New York apartment belongs to Laura and Diego Garcia, their daughter, Georgiana, and French bulldog, Alaïa. “We took this apartment without ever seeing it,” Diego reveals. “Fortunately, our furniture from the old apartment worked in the space perfectly.” The black chairs are Milo Baughman and the table and poufs are by Karl Springer. Because Laura is a former fashion designer, it is no surprise to find out that she has a generous, well-appointed walk-in closet. Laura says of Baby Georgina’s room, “I tried to make it fit into the rest of the apartment while still staying girly. I painted it light gray, but I hung this hot-pink painting of Elizabeth Taylor by Russell Young. This room is my favorite.”

Photography by Claiborne Swanson Frank.

2 comments
  1. this apartment is incredible. I can only imagine how this apartment is. I wish my studio looked like this! haha

    I’m having a $100 dollar Shopbop giftcard GIVEAWAY on my blog! Come check it out :) It’s open to international bloggers as well.

    Collections Giveaway

Leave a Reply

