Summer house of Anna Wintour and the perfect getaway

Firstly, I love the photo above of Anna Wintour and her daughter. Secondly, more women of Anna’s age should have the Anna bob. Below is Anna’s second Long Island Home in Bellport which featured in the October 2010 issue of World of Interiors.  Anna has been quoted saying, “I just import the people I want, I don’t mind the town. It’s white trash, of course, but I don’t care.”

A young Anna Wintour above (another great haircut) and while we are on the topic of summer houses, below is the summer house of Swedish interior designer Carouschka Streijffert. I love dark dramatic interiors but have started to crave light, bright and predominantly white interiors with splashes of colour in art, books and textiles. This summer house is a short boat ride off the Swedish mainland and looks like the perfect getaway. Summer is nearly here and I could easily see myself spending the summer here bare foot and with not a care in the world.

 

 

3 comments
  1. ann hodgkins said:

    Anna Wintours house is NOT in Bellport,L.I.. It is in Old Mastic L.I. I know because my grandfather added to the original home and lived there for oveor thirty five years. It is on the old Dana estate. ( My grandfather was close friends with Bill Dana).

Leave a Reply

